We’ll Make it Someday-An Original Poem by RIX

We’ll Make it Someday

Dreams far off

Dreams so close I can touch

The ground below

The sky above

The heart aches

Breathing stops

Lips open to speak

No sound leaves

Wind blows across my face

Cotton dress sways in the breeze

Memories swallow me whole

Of days much brighter

No guilt

No Pain, only joy

Rain falls

Thunder booms above

Lightening races across the sky

Rage stirs within my soul

Those memories, oh how they haunt me

Restless my heart is

Circumstances out of my control

But whispers of hope can be heard far off in the distance

What the future holds is fascinating

Must hang on

Don’t let go

We’ll make it some day

-RIX

  1. Nice Blog with Excellent information

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

