Rixi Photography Portfolio

Hi my darlings! How is life treating you on this gorgeous Sunday? =)

Today I wanted to show ya’ll some of my original photos. I am an aspiring photographer with NO professional equipment. I simply use a $100 GE, 7 megapixel camera that I’ve had for about five years. It’s a dinosaur I know, but I still love it! 😀 The editing software I use is actually a free software program called Photoscape. I will post the link to photoscape at the bottom of the page for those of you who are interested in using it. It’s really an AMAZING tool! Every aspiring photographer should at least give it a test drive It’s that good! lol.

I really hope you enjoy lookin through my photos and please let me know what ya think! Comment, subscribe, like or share, all are good options 😛 

My Portfolio

 

 

 

Alright my darlings! These are not my only photos however I don’t want this post to be too long and drawn out so I will upload more of my photos later on in the weak! Hope ya’ll liked em!

Peace & Love

RIX

  1. Love the shot of the horses. They’re all nice pics, but that’s my fave.

    • Thanks so much Maxxy! You’re too kind =) I will try to take some more of horses. I think they’re beautiful animals, I just haven’t had the time to take any new ones, but I I will! 😀

    • Cynthia Bigrigg
    • May 23rd, 2011

    Hi Rix,

    I just wanted to tell you that the comment you left on TheBlueSock absolutely made my day – thank you for being so encouraging!

    I obviously had to check out your blog to see what it was about, and I also wanted to let you know that I absolutely adore your photography. As someone who is always striving to take better pictures, you are an inspiration! 🙂

    Cynthia

    • Hey Cynthia!

      You’re welcome for the comment girl and I find you encouraging too! xD I’m a college student myself so it’s good to kind of see what might happen here in a few years! It’s kind of like a little glimpse into the future!! 😛 And the way you write is very fun and spunky! Your blog is going on my daily reading list! 😀 You are a very talented writer and I would suggest you write that book. I know I’d buy it judging by how you write your blog! Get on it woman!! LOl.xD

      Also, thanks for the wonderful comments about my photography! It’s my main passion in life and it’s something that I’m seriously considering pursuing! I’m not quite sure how to go about that yet, but I’ll get to where I’m supposed to be! 🙂

      Well I hope you have a fantastic day and remember to keep writing and never give up doing what you love! It’s what keeps us sane!! lol.

      -RIX

  2. I like your photos, I think you have a good eye. I am a keen amateur photographer too.

    • Awww thank you!!! You’re too sweet!!! 😀 You’re an amateur photographer too? Sweet! I love meeting fellow photographers =) Do you have any photos I can view? (Let me run over to your blog real quick and take a look just in case. lol.)

  3. Those are some amazing pictures! They look like they could have been taken with a $700 Nikon. Youre quite the photographer. I have a $120 Samsung but Im not that good at getting good shots yet. Im still trying to figure out how to take some amazing shots. Your pictures are absolutely amazing though!

    • Awww! You’re too sweet! I can write some articles on how I get my shots if you’d like? Would that help a bit? =) Plus it would give me something to write about! xD hah. I was thinking about actually writing an ebook on the subject, so you might just have to wait for that! 😛 haha

  4. Yeah that would be amazing! Ive been looking around for some tips but I cant really find anything helpful. Ill definitely get the ebook when it comes out!

    • Well I will be sure and get those tips up for you very soon! You’d be interested in the ebook? Guess I better start writing it then!! xD

  5. hello there and thank you for your information ¡V I¡¦ve definitely picked up something new from right here. I did however expertise several technical issues using this website, as I experienced to reload the website lots of times previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your web host is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will often affect your placement in google and could damage your quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I¡¦m adding this RSS to my email and can look out for much more of your respective interesting content. Ensure that you update this again soon..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

